The Journey is….Smile

THANKFUL THURSDAY!

This week, I thank the Lord for the many moments that made me smile…these in particular made my heart smile (is that possible?):

~Vacation w/family: making Grace’s dreams come true, watching Matt truly relax for a few days, napkin fight at the craziest restaurant on the beach….

~Realizing that my teenage daughter shares my love of old, soothing jazz music, as I listened while she shared Louis Armstrong with her friend in the back seat of our car.

~Sitting on a park bench & watching thousands of young people running from Boutwell Auditorium into Linn Park to worship our Lord.Pictures from \”The Basement Throwdown\” Boutwell Auditorium/Linn Park/downtown Birimingham, AL

~Sharing special memories with my childhood BFF!  It was nice to learn that some of my fondest memories are also hers as well.

or

as another friend said to me… “making memories of the heart”

Leave a Reply

