The Journey is….TBH

To Be Honest:

I am really a grumpy old hag…with high expectations…

…who pouts when things don’t turn out like I planned them to.

I am scatterbrained, disorganized, an awful cook & housekeeper….

…and I burn my family’s favorite clothes items with the iron.

I don’t like pets.

(But secretly I believe that’s because they all die anyway,

and that hurts.)

I put on my happy face when I am in public.

I read my own blog all the time because it reminds me of who I really am,

and who God created me to be.

It is God speaking to me.

I feel like Forrest Gump when I run.

He was frustrated.

He ran.

3 years later he was ok. 

He stopped running.

I will not post this on FB…and why I would blog about it is beyond me.

I know…

the truth is…

the real me is who God says I am.

The real me will be back later.

Jesus loves me anyway.

I’m going to go run now. 

Goodbye.

3 thoughts on “The Journey is….TBH

  1. The real you is the you that God chose to be my helpmate. He doesn’t make mistakes. You are a treasure hidden in an earthen vessel and I cherish the treasure in you. I love you so much more now than I did twenty years ago because I have learned so much more about real love. God’s love. I would not trade the dry chicken and melted dresspants for the world. I love you Julia and your beautiful just like you are. Just like God made you. You are such a blessing to me! Ilu- matt

Leave a Reply

