The Journey is….Redemptive

A friend shared this on FB the other day.  I wanted to share it, but hesitated because I didn’t want anyone to think I was directing it towards them.  If you took 100 people, this statement would have 100 (or more) different meanings. It ministered to me that day.  Quite often, if something helps me, it tends to help my friends as well.

So, I decided just to share it here on my blog today.  I have peace about that.

Steve Eden ~ “Your past mistakes in the hands of your enemy are a problem & a pain; but your past mistakes in My hands where I can use them to grow you and help others can be quite redemptive. What was once a very dark time in your life I can make a great light. Look at how many have benefited from one young mans trip to a pig pen – it revealed My true nature which is to save not to destroy, to heal and rebuild not cast out. My hands are redemptive, My hands are restoring, My hands are capable of making all things; your hurts, your poor choices, your misdeeds beautiful in My time”

Today I spoke with a young lady who had just been evicted from her home.  I could honestly look her in the eye…with a little tear in my own…and say, “I’ve been there.  The Lord is faithful.  I’m still here aren’t I?   You’re going to be OK.  There never was a time in my life that the Lord didn’t provide a roof over my head & food on the table.  Your life is truly going to get better.”  I feel confident that I was able to give her a sense of hope.

I enjoy looking back at times & seeing progress in my life, here are two examples that meant a lot to me:

-When the City truck was parked outside my home for an extended period of time a few weeks ago…I knew they weren’t about to cut off the water.

-When we needed new tires AND brakes at the same time the other day, we had plenty of room on the credit card to pay for it.

BUT….

We payed cash instead.

If you’ve never been there, you have no idea how good that felt.

The Lord saves, heals & restores.  He does more than we could ask, think or imagine….and we’re all just getting started!

I did grow from my trip to a “pig pen”.  I now have complete confidence that in God’s Hands EVERYTHING’S GOING TO BE ALRIGHT!…beautiful even.

~Julia

4 thoughts on “The Journey is….Redemptive

  1. That is so awesome..And you know this just answered a question for me thank you so much for sharing this with me when you are Ready to share this I know this will help many more it is so Good to know that God is the one that we must look too I think so many times we look to other and not God I really don’t know how to put this but I can truly say whatever is ahead of me I know God already know the out come .it is so good to have more than Enough .I have learn to only depend on Jesus.. I love you Mrs Julia keep your sweet sprite and you will help many..please never change and always every chance you get be a blessing weather it be by words hugs smiles comment you will always be rewarded..I’m sending you A big Hug)))))))

    • Thank you so much, Julia – You are so used of God. I love to read your blogs and appreciate you so much for thinking of me. God bless you and your sweet family.

      • Thank you Mrs. Burchett. I appreciate all that you planted into my life as a child. God’s Word was/is in my heart during the times I needed/need it the most. You have made a difference in my life & so many others.

Leave a Reply

