The Journey is…FINISH YEAR!

The link below will take you to a blog by Jon Acuff which inspired me to want to FINISH the things I have started (sometimes multiple times) during my life:
Today is the day we all share the goals we’re committing to for FinishYear!    Why are we doing FinishYear?  Because completed dreams change the world.    What are we going to do?
Here is my list of things I want to finish as posted on FB:
  • Marilon Seay likes this.
    • Matt’n’Julia Freeman Davis

      ‎1)  Study 52 scriptures this year.  By writing one scripture on a card each week….keeping God’s Word in front of me daily.  Pondering it & making sure it gets in my Spirit man.
    • 2) Be a better steward of what the Lord has blessed me with……by taking the Dave Ramsey books down off my shelf & committing to understand the wisdom contained inside.
    • 3)  Make the time to write one children’s book, and study the steps to have it published.
    • 4)  Valuing others, continuing what I started this last month, by keeping up with my cell phone.
    • 5)  Conquer my battle with food…or love myself more than food.
    • 6)  No excuses.  Train for a half marathon correctly by sticking to the Hal Higdon plan.  I will enjoy the feeling of satisfaction at the finish line this time, as I did after my very first 10k(when I did my very best).
    • 7)  Quit being so hard on myself…continue learning to love ME as much as Jesus does.
    • 8)  Pray for my husband & children daily.
    • 9)  Grasp the concept of Aperture(a photography term that eludes me). #FinishYear
    • December 24, 2011 at 12:54am ·
    •  Marilon Seay  I like them all Julia for me would be to just let go and let God have his way with my life..;)
      December 24, 2011 at 8:03am ·
    • Matt’n’Julia Freeman DavisThat is a very worthy goal Mrs. Marilon!  I know you will accomplish it!  This will be a very good year! For me…these are all things I have started at one point in my life, but never finished.

      December 24, 2011 at 8:40am

1 thought on “The Journey is…FINISH YEAR!

  1. Pingback: The Journey is…Facebook. | The Journey is…

Leave a comment