The Journey is….FOCUS on the solution.

This scene from the 1998 movie “Patch Adams” has been on my mind lately.  It must have had some impact on my life, it’s one of those moments in time that are “stuck” in my brain for some reason.  I actually forgot about it for a few dark years…but I’m glad to be reminded of it now.

I believe Oprah would call this one of my life’s “aha! moments” http://www.oprah.com/packages/aha-moments.html

Go ahead…try it!  It really works!  You’ll see “8 fingers” too!

There’s so much more to someone’s story than what they have shared with you…look beyond their actionssee the real them.

AND

There’s so much more to life than what we can see with our human eyes…look beyond the nowFOCUS ON THE SOLUTION.

Look beyond the immediate problem.  It’s only temporary.  This too shall pass.

Let us fix our eyes on Jesus, the author and perfecter of our faith…..  ~Hebrews 12:2

Leave a comment